Machine-Doll wa Kizutsukanai [Mid Series Review]

Gah! I can’t wait for the next episode so I’m going to try to distract myself by writing a mid series impression!

Wow, now that I think about it, with all the one-sentence-long titles we have for an anime, this could very well be the next anime coming out!

Alright, so I’ll start of with my favourite anime this season, Machine-Doll wa Kizutsukanai. Due to fact that it’s still on going and you might not have the time to catch this anime yet, I’ll promise you that there wont be spoiliers! 😀 Also, my mid series impressions are more like my impressions instead of a end series review where I talk about artwork, music or character progression etc.

Machine-Doll wa Kitzutsukanai (Or Unbreakable Machine Doll) is an anime adaptation of the Light Novel of the same name. Basically the plot reminds me of Zatch Bell – A guy with a puppet or doll that have to battle other puppeters to be the last man standing (Wiseman) where he would receive infinite knowledge, fame, all that good stuff.

Personally, I haven’t read the Light Novels (Nor the manga) so I don’t know what is going to happen in this episodes but one think I can tell you is that THEY ALL END IN CLIFF HANGERS! My gosh! Like seriously, this anime is going to kill me with all those tension – Every time right before they end, a scream is heard or someone gets sneak attacked – The forshadowing is too strong here!!

However, the plot (up till now) is very VERY engaging. The opening of the series is very impactful – Within the first few minutes, it was clear that this show was an explosive one (and that Yaya is going to cause some very hilarious moments)

This show is something I would recommend to all my friends if you are one who likes the fantasy action kind of anime and would like the female character to not all be tsunderes.

Leave a Reply

